BCB Top 10: SC Baseball Postseason

In the past few years, South Carolina fans have relished in NCAA baseball lore as the Gamecocks dominated from 2010-2012.  In that time frame, the Gamecocks set an NCAA record for most consecutive NCAA Tournament Wins with 22 and the most consecutive CWS wins with 12.  The Gamecocks became just the sixth program in NCAA history to win back to back National Championships.  With the post season looming, South Carolina gets their rally caps ready as fans get the Bayer Aspirin in case of a heart attack as the "Cardiac Cocks" try to make it back to the CWS finals for the 4th straight year! 

Below is a Block C Blog Top 10 of postseason highlights from 2010-2012.  

The countdown can begin with the hit that started the dynasty in 2010.

10.  Christian Walker's walk off in 2010 to send the Gamecocks to Omaha  to eventually win the CWS

9.  South Carolina defeats Clemson in 2010

8. Christian Walkers homer to send us back to Omaha in 2011

7. Jackie Bradley and Brady Thomas's "Clutchness" (2010)

6. Scott Wingo's game winning hit vs Texas A&M (2011)

5. Winning back to back titles

4. Coming Home 2011 National Title

3. Insane game vs Virginia (2011)

2. Crucial Game 1 win against Florida in the 2011 Championship Series 

1. Epic, heart stopping, game 2 to win the College World Series for the first time!

Robbie McLain